Upcoming Races
Kentucky Derby
Horse Racing Guide
Horse Racing News
Online Racebooks
USA Horse Racing
UK Horse Racing
Australian Horse Racing
International Racing
UK Bookmakers
Horse Racing Meetings
Top Jockeys
Top Trainers
Top Owners
Top Race Courses
Live Horse Racing Odds
Horse Racing Betting
Horse Racing Strategy
Horse Racing Tips
Harness Racing
Horse Racing Glossary
Horse Racing Basics
Horse Racing Bets
Bet on Horse Racing
Race Book
Free Bets

The Golden Jubilee Stakes

Race Name Grade Track
The Golden Jubilee Stakes 1 Ascot Racecourse The Golden Jubilee Stakes

The Golden Jubilee Stakes

The Golden Jubilee Stakes is a flat, Group 1 horse race that takes place annually in the UK. The race is for 3-year-olds or older thoroughbreds over a distance of 1,200 meters (6 furlongs) at the Ascot Racecourse. The first race was in 1868, then called the Cork and Orrery Stakes.

In 2002 the race became a Group 1 race and was also renamed in celebration of the Golden Jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II. Currently it is the 4th leg of the seven race Global Sprint Challenge series. It is held on the last day of Royal Ascot, and is the final Group 1 race of the meeting.

The Golden Jubilee Stakes Racecourse


Ascot Racecourse is primarily known for the incredible Royal Ascot festival, which features six Group 1 races - two on the first day of the meeting and one on each of the remaining days - and a whopping seventeen group races in all. More than 300,000 racegoers attend the festival accounting for 60% of the total annual attendance at the course.

Ascot Racecourse

The Golden Jubilee Stakes - Past Winners

2002 Malhub
2003 Choisir
2004 Fayr Jag
2005 Cape of Good Hope
2006 Les Arcs

The Golden Jubilee Stakes - Betting

The Golden Jubilee Stakes

The Golden Jubilee Stakes

Other Articles:
  • Racing Post Trophy
  • Dewhurst Stakes
  • King George VI & Queen Elizabeth Stakes
  • Irish Champion Stakes
  • The Coronation Stakes
  • The Prince of Wales's Stakes
  • The Queen Anne Stakes
  • The Queen Elizabeth II Stakes

  • 2014/02/16 01:15:09 AM
    Copyright © RaceHorseOwner 2002-2011