Upcoming Races
Kentucky Derby
Horse Racing Guide
Horse Racing News
Online Racebooks
USA Horse Racing
UK Horse Racing
Australian Horse Racing
International Racing
UK Bookmakers
Horse Racing Meetings
Top Jockeys
Top Trainers
Top Owners
Top Race Courses
Live Horse Racing Odds
Horse Racing Betting
Horse Racing Strategy
Horse Racing Tips
Harness Racing
Horse Racing Glossary
Horse Racing Basics
Horse Racing Bets
Bet on Horse Racing
Race Book
Free Bets

Saeed bin Suroor

Trainer Profile

Saeed bin Suroor
Saeed bin Suroor was born on the 10th of October 1967 in Dubai. He was in the police force when he started to train a few horses. He came to the attention of the founder of Godolphin, HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, who sent him 30 horses to train in 1992.

The horses all did well and this led to a life-altering job offer that now sees him as a world leader in horse racing. He started training the Godolphin string in 1995. Red Bishop was his first success, winning the San Juan Capistrano Invitational Handicap in 1995. He had further wins that year with Heart Lake, Flagbird and Vettori amongst others.

Saeed bin Suroor
Dubai Millennium, probably the best horse Godolphin has ever had (which is saying something) won the Dubai World Cup and Bachir won both the French and Irish 2000 Guineas in 2000. In the same year Fantastic Light won the Hong Kong Cup and continued his winning in streak in 2001 when he won the Prince of Wales Stakes and the Breeders' Cup Turf amongst others.

Saeed bin Suroor has been named British Champion Trainer 4 times. Surprisingly he has only one Epsom Derby victory to his credit and that was 13 seasons ago with the great Lammtarra, a horse who went on to win The Arc later that year. He has, however, won a record five Dubai World Cups!

Saeed bin Suroor - 10 Notable Horses Trained

Dubai Millennium


Kayf Tara



Fantastic Light


Mark Of Esteem



Saeed bin Suroor - Betting

Saeed bin Suroor

Saeed bin Suroor

Bookmaker.com Review

5Dimes.com Review

Other Articles:
  • Bobby Frankel
  • William Mott
  • Michael Stoute
  • Andre Fabre
  • D Wayne Lukas
  • Todd Pletcher
  • Aidan O'Brien
  • Nick Zito

  • 2014/02/16 01:15:12 AM
    Copyright © RaceHorseOwner 2002-2011