Upcoming Races
Kentucky Derby
Horse Racing Guide
Horse Racing News
Online Racebooks
USA Horse Racing
UK Horse Racing
Australian Horse Racing
International Racing
UK Bookmakers
Horse Racing Meetings
Top Jockeys
Top Trainers
Top Owners
Top Race Courses
Live Horse Racing Odds
Horse Racing Betting
Horse Racing Strategy
Horse Racing Tips
Harness Racing
Horse Racing Glossary
Horse Racing Basics
Horse Racing Bets
Bet on Horse Racing
Race Book
Free Bets

King George VI Chase

Race Name Grade Track
King George VI Chase 1 Kempton Park Racecourse King George VI Chase

King George VI Chase

The King George VI Chase is a National Hunt horse race of Grade 1 status. It takes place in the UK and is for horses 4-years-old and older. The race is run over 4,828 meters at the Kempton Park Racecourse. The race consists of 18 fences. The first race took place in 1937 in honour of King George VI (that bit you were probably able to work out for yourself).

The race took many years to reach the prestige of today.

The race has been won by many horses more than once with the most popular winner being Desert Orchid, who won it 4 times and became an iconic figure in the UK. "Dessie" would receive thousands of fan mail letters and drew thousands to the races whenever he ran.

King George VI Chase

Kempton Park
Kempton Park Racecourse is a flat course, found in Sunbury-on-Thames - Surrey, England and owned by Jockey Club Racecourses.

Kempton Park hosts the National Hunt racing and Flat racing, the most recognized is the King George VI Chase.

Kempton Park Racecourse
In 2005 the site closed and in 2006 reopened with a new all-weather track with floodlighting in order to assist racing no matter what the weather and light conditions. The track is also home to the Racing Post Chase and the Sirenia Stakes.

King George VI Chase - Past Winners

2002 Best Mate
2003 Edredon Bleu
2004 Kicking King
2005 Kicking King
2006 Kauto Star

King George VI Chase - Betting

King George VI Chase

King George VI Chase

Bookmaker.com Review

5Dimes.com Review

Other Articles:
  • The Coronation Stakes
  • The Prince of Wales's Stakes
  • The Queen Anne Stakes
  • The Queen Elizabeth II Stakes
  • The Cheltenham Gold Cup
  • The Grand National
  • The St. Leger Stakes
  • One Thousand Guineas Stakes

  • 2014/02/16 01:15:09 AM
    Copyright © RaceHorseOwner 2002-2011