Upcoming Races
Kentucky Derby
Horse Racing Guide
Horse Racing News
Online Racebooks
USA Horse Racing
UK Horse Racing
Australian Horse Racing
International Racing
UK Bookmakers
Horse Racing Meetings
Top Jockeys
Top Trainers
Top Owners
Top Race Courses
Live Horse Racing Odds
Horse Racing Betting
Horse Racing Strategy
Horse Racing Tips
Harness Racing
Horse Racing Glossary
Horse Racing Basics
Horse Racing Bets
Bet on Horse Racing
Race Book
Free Bets

Dato Tan Chin Nam

Owner Profile

Dato' Tan Chin Nam
Dato Tan Chin Nam is a highly successful Malaysian businessman and a major owner of Australian thoroughbred race horses. Reportedly one of the wealthiest people in Malaysia, Dato' Tan Chin Nam made his fortune as a large-scale property developer in Malaysia and Singapore.

A long-time horse racing fan, Dato' Tan Chin Nam has enjoyed a fruitful 30-year association with leading Australian race horse trainer, Bart Cummings. As a result, Dato' Tan Chin Nam is a shareholder of most of Cummings' better known horses, including Saintly - a champion Gr 1 winner.

Dato' Tan Chin Nam owns his own stud farm in Australia called Think Big Stud, which was named after his double Melbourne Cup winner Think Big. It is situated at Burradoo in New South Wales along the banks of the Wingecarribee River.

He has had such a prolific influence on the Australian horse racing scene that Melbourne's Moonee Valley Racecourse named a race in his honor called the Dato Tan Chin Nam Stakes.

Dato' Tan Chin Nam
Dato' Tan Chin Nam's thoroughbred Think Big won the Melbourne Cup in 1974 and 1975 and his horse Viewed won the prestigious race in 2008.

Dato' Tan Chin Nam - 10 Notable Horses Owned

Think Big


Wonderful World

God's Own



Prince Arthur

Ruz Lopez



Dato' Tan Chin Nam - Betting

Dato' Tan Chin Nam

Dato' Tan Chin Nam

Bookmaker.com Review

5Dimes.com Review

Other Articles:
  • Bridget Oppenheimer
  • Aga Khan
  • Coolmore
  • Frank Stronach
  • Godolphin Racing
  • John Magnier
  • Team Valor
  • Mike Pegram

  • 2014/02/16 01:13:53 AM
    Copyright © RaceHorseOwner 2002-2011