Upcoming Races
Kentucky Derby
Horse Racing Guide
Horse Racing News
Online Racebooks
USA Horse Racing
UK Horse Racing
Australian Horse Racing
International Racing
UK Bookmakers
Horse Racing Meetings
Top Jockeys
Top Trainers
Top Owners
Top Race Courses
Live Horse Racing Odds
Horse Racing Betting
Horse Racing Strategy
Horse Racing Tips
Harness Racing
Horse Racing Glossary
Horse Racing Basics
Horse Racing Bets
Bet on Horse Racing
Race Book
Free Bets

Aidan O'Brien

Trainer Profile

Aidan O'Brien
Aidan O'Brien was born in Ireland on the 16th of October 1969. In spite of his relative youth in the horse training arena he has already rewritten the record books having sent out two winners on his first day in the National Hunt as a trainer. He broke further records by winning the jumps title in his inaugural season too. Further records were smashed in his second season when he broke the previous number of wins by a trainer in a year. It was after this second campaign that he decided to focus primarily on flat racing.

O'Brien is supported by the Coolmore outfit which gives him a massive advantage. The outfit is well-known for their costly yearling acquisitions at amongst others the Keenland September Yearling Sales. The best of the yearlings purchased will be guided by O'Brien to their peak at Ballydoyle.

Aidan O'Brien
Aidan O'Brien was asked to take over the reins of the Ballydoyle stables and in that year produced 176 National Hunt and Flat race winners which was an Irish record. He proceeded to break his own record the next year.

O'Brien was the Irish amateur champion jockey in the 93-94 season. His flourishing riding career was cut short when he opted to apply for a trainer's license at the age of 23.

Aidan O'Brien - 10 Notable Horses Trained


Dylan Thomas

George Washington


Desert Song

Holy Roman Emperor

One Cool Cat

Desert King



Aidan O'Brien - Betting

Aidan O'Brien

Aidan O'Brien

Bookmaker.com Review

5Dimes.com Review

Other Articles:
  • Andre Fabre
  • Saeed bin Suroor
  • D Wayne Lukas
  • Todd Pletcher
  • Nick Zito
  • Mike de Kock
  • Henry Cecil
  • Bob Baffert

  • 2014/02/16 01:08:08 AM
    Copyright © RaceHorseOwner 2002-2011